this is post.

in creating my blog, my main goal was to have a fun appearance. i chose the balloons theme because i liked its cute and whimsical feel. i found designing the blog to be quite easy. i stumbled across the theme i chose right away, and i instantly fell in love with it. i tweaked with the colors a little bit, finally settling with a sort of aqua and yellow, which is the color scheme of my dorm room. after getting the initial design done, i created my “about me” page, which consists of photos of my friends and i. this is something i have done before on my tumblr. i like this better than simply writing about myself, because i feel that my friends have shaped me into the person i am today. and of course, a picture is worth a thousand words. no part of this project was really inspired by anyone else. i wanted the blog to describe me completely, and i think i have accomplished this. i like things to be short and to the point— hence the “this is…” theme i kind of have going on. i am very happy with the way my blog has turned out.

Leave a Reply

